signs

Whenever I travel, I love taking pictures of signs. They can jog your memory about where you’ve been and tell you a lot about the place where you are – not just the location but what the city/country/town values (or thinks tourists value). I love to hike and in the case of hiking, taking pictures of signs can be a nice reminder of knowledge and accomplishments gained. A few of my favorite sign photos below.

IMG_4637The summit of Mt. Washburn in Yellowstone National Park in August 2014. (More Yellowstone Pics here.)

IMG_4408This is the sign for the diner I always ate with my grandparents at in Sheephead’s Bay, Brooklyn.

deepfriedMN State Fair, I love you so.

3 thoughts on “signs

  1. Pingback: we doth protest | the adventures of being

Leave a Reply

